Thursday and the Treadmill

This morning at 5:45 I found myself with my frenemy…. the treadmill. My friend when its cold outside and I have no place else to run. My enemy because it constantly points out that I am not running as fast as I think I am and the miles aren’t flying by. Nevertheless I prevailed and I managed along with Monkey (the crazy generally not morning person) who was so chipper I wanted to trip her — pounding out the miles. Okay it was only 2 but this morning it felt like a gazillion.

I will have to say this – the new gym is nice and quiet. No one likes to exercise in my neighborhood that early which is fine by me.

Tomorrow is another morning with the frenemy but I am going to beat it into submission.

Leave a Reply

